More Website Templates @ - October 10, 2011!

Basin Maps

The Ministry responsible for Water and LRBWB signed MoU to increase efficiency by consolidating and enhancing the technical and financial sustainability of operations of BWOs. Both parties agreed to cooperate, consistent with their respective mandates and missions, to work towards "enhanced water resources management capacities that minimize risk and vulnerability through the promotion of integrated water resources planning, development and management at all levels". The MoU intends to be an enabling framework for the Water Resources Management within the basin in order to achieve the efficient and harmonious implementation of activities in accordance with the Operational Guidelines, Financial Utilization Agreement, and the Programme Implementation Manual (PIM).

The obligations and functions have been clustered and summarized into the following main strategic objectives which are discussed in details below.





Lake Rukwa Basin Facts:

Coverage: Mbeya, Rukwa, Katavi, small parts of Tabora and Singida
Total Area:
88,000 km2.:
25C to 30C.:
Annual mean rainfall:
2.2 million:


Call Center: +255 2500028Lake Rukwa Basin 2014. All Rights Reserved